Aside

One Lovely Blog Award

19 May

I “met”this really great woman who writes a blog called ‘Round the Bend.  Like me she is relatively new at it.  She’s been doing a great job and I’ve been enjoying getting to know her through her writing.  She nomintated me for the One Lovely Blog Award!  How cool is that!  Thanks Kim!

Rules of acceptance (as mentioned by other bloggers):

*thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post

*share 7 things about yourself

*nominate 15 or so bloggers you admire

*contact your chosen bloggers to let them know (this might take me a few days so please bear with me)

7 things about myself

1.  I am writing a novel, sci fi for kids/young adults.  Whether it will ever be published is unknown, but I will finish it anyway, eventually.

2.  I live in a fabulous neihborhood where I am surrounded by incredible people who impress and inspire me all the time.

3.  I was initially intimidated and fearful to make my blog public.  Ok, who am I trying to fool, I still am, but I am working past my fear and going on with it.  What’s the worst thing that could happen, really?

4.  My children are young adults already!  Where did the time go?!

5.  I joined a hockey team for the first time when I was 37.  That was one  of the best decisions ever, although I wasn’t so sure the first few times I went out.  I didn’t know lungs could burn like that!

6.  I took part in a flash mob once.  That is definately not something I ever thought I would do.

7.  I am a terrible violin player, but it looks really nice on the shelf.  Maybe when I retire I will have time to learn.

There are so many great blogs out there.  Here are some I think deserve the One Lovely Blog Award too:

Butterflies and Daisys Vintage     Freckle Face Photography     MWF Seeking BFF             Kelly the Cake Girl’s Blog     Cake Wrecks     The Budget Fashionista     Re-Do it Design     Walllace Studios Weblog     Christian Mihai     Joyous Health     Fitblogger

9 Responses to “One Lovely Blog Award”

  1. kimolgren May 20, 2012 at 1:35 am #

    Your a pretty great dame yourself! Did I mention I’m working on a couple of novels myself? One more thing we have in common. How about that? 😉

    • livingsimplywell May 20, 2012 at 2:04 am #

      Very cool! Are you working on 2 at once? How far have you gotten?

      • kimolgren May 20, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

        I didn’t mean to start two at once. I got another idea while writing the first one and had to write it down and I just couldn’t leave it alone. So now I’m about half way through the first one and only about 8,000 words into the second (I’m trying to concentrate on one at a time, lol).

      • livingsimplywell May 20, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

        That sounds great, I’d love to read them!

  2. kimolgren May 20, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    I’d like to read yours too! I don’t have the name in front of me at the moment (bad writer!), but someone once said “writing a novel is like trying to wrestle an octopus into a mayonnaise jar.” I’m starting to understand what that means. lol

  3. kimolgren May 20, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    The quote “writing a novel is like trying to wrestle an octopus into a mayonnaise jar” is by author Patti Hill at novelmatters.com. Whew! I feel much better now.

    • livingsimplywell May 21, 2012 at 1:27 am #

      haha, glad you feel better!!

      • livingsimplywell May 21, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

        Hey Kim, I linked to your gratitude blog in my most recent post. Is this ok with you?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When the going gets tough | Holistic me - May 22, 2012

    […] One Lovely Blog Award (livingsimplywell.wordpress.com) […]

Let me know what you think of this.

